I’m leavin’…on a jet plane!

I am ridiculously excited about our trip to Disneyland tomorrow –even though I will be hitting the parks most of the time all by myself. Don has his annual pharmacy meeting in Anaheim and he bribed me to come along by booking us a room in the Grand Californian Resort Hotel for our stay. Our first time staying in a Disney Resort! Jonah is now a junior at the University of Washington and Andrea is married and in her final year of Vet Med at WSU, so it is just Don and I now. He has one day that we will spend at the parks together and we’ve already made reservations for the new World of Color show (Disney California) in the special viewing area – which includes a picnic – and for lunch at the Blue Bayou inside the Pirates of the Caribbean ride. I’ll save the Peter Pan ride to share with Don…
I’ve made an appointment for a pedi in the resort spa for shortly after we arrive and will probably go into Downtown Disney for the evening. Christmas shopping! There’s an early morning power walk of Disney California that I’m going to get in on and an Arts & Crafts (architecture style) tour of the resort, too. While by myself, I am planning on utilizing the Disney Photo Pass service so I can get pictures of myself with characters and at iconic locations. I made myself an autograph book and plan on keeping this blog up to date through-out. I might even get my face painted… Who knows?

Leave a Reply

