Weee’re Heeeeere!

After staying up way too late, we got up way too early and caught the 7:05 ferry so we could catch our 10:30 Alaska Air flight to the HAPPIEST PLACE ON EARTH! Our flight was uneventful – which is a good thing in my book. I had a window seat and got a great view of Mt. Rainier as we flew past. (picture below)
We checked into the Disney Grand Californian and- with a little maneuvering by the desk clerk – we got a room with a partial view of Downtown Disney and Disneyland (without paying for an upgrade). We can see all three peaks from our balcony – Matterhorn, Space Mountain and Thunder Mountain. we also determined we could have a view of the Disneyland Christmas Fireworks! (turned out to be an obstructed view, but still could see enough to “ooo!” and “aaah!”)
Don had to go to a meeting almost immediately, so I went to the spa for a pedicure (purple toenails!) It cost about twice as much as I pay at home, but what the heck! I’m on vacation! Later, I explored Downtown Disney – it was crowded on a Friday night. Go fig! after scoping out all my options for dinner, I decided to eat at the Catal UVA Bar and had an amazing hamburger. The fact that I hadn’t eaten since breakfast could have been part of it, but I don’t think so!
When I returned to our room, I discovered the downside to our Downtown view – a musician was playing a keyboard very loudly outside until around 10:30!

Leave a Reply

